Where is this game going?

I know, I know "Another whining thread by Yamislayer"

Well yes, but please sit down for a second, and listen to the story of this old man (not really, but sounded cool, hahah)

This thread is about Italian metagame history, and some final questions i have for everyone.

What's happening to this game?

When I started playing this game in a competitive way, there were people teaching me, people beating me with ease, and when watching experts playing I used to see a high skill level I HAD TO REACH, and go even above.

It was the First-Italian-Metagame-Era.
The RF Domination Era.
Basicly, good players tested metal wheels and the various phases of rf while worning.
Combos were quite balanced, some played pre hws leo, others ray, others lightning, rock, pre hws pegasis, and so on...

Every wheel could face the opposing one. Obviously there were positive and negative matchups, but usually, the most skilled player used to win.

However, after Gravity came out, I was able to find some new launch technique which made me win a lot of tournaments even when facing the strongest italian players.
People started playing gravity, but still, it obtained good but not godlike results, as gravity could be smashed out by other wheels.
(and that's why I was able to win tournaments, with some new weak, but accurate shoot, i was able to keep myself in the stadium, winning by stealing spin and having better stamina at low rotations)
To be competitive, you had to use low attack combinations (X metal wheel, 85/90 RF).
I call that The Perseus Era.

Even in this Era you could face everything with enough skill.

After that, we got the maximum series.
At first, Kerbecs 85/90/BD145 RF gave literally no choice. you had to use hell OR bd145 somehow.
For the first time as i remember, you HAD to buy that bey to be competitive.

After that, a new friend, 230, came to us.
Obviously, our metagme was destroyed by this piece. 85/90 rf isn't that good against 230.