General Health Thread

I'm 5'10 feet tall. Not sure how its compared to average of other countries, but here I think I'm slightly taller then average height of 16 year old boy here.

Weight. Off-topichaha. I know its kinda funny but umm.

255lbs lol. I think its mostly due to ever since I was very young (maybe 2-4 year old?) all 3 meals of day include some sort of cheese (or paneer). I'm now trying and some exercise to reduce my weight. Any tips guys?
I am no expert, but what has worked best for me, in terms of losing weight, was really to not only do cardio for over thirty minutes more than twice a week, but to also count my calories for everything I eat in a day and make sure it did not exceed my daily limit, which is 1600 (K)cal approximately. Of course you can try to simply eat less calories overall, but since I already eat only what I am hungry for, I cannot cut on that and eat less, because then I am absolutely starving. Losing calories by exercising is more ideal.

Just remember that you can have a slight cheat day once a week, but that otherwise, if you follow your daily limit of calories, then, at least in my case, it meant that I was just stagnating, it did not make me lose any weight. Doing my best to be full through foods with low calories, or doing exercises, is what helps. And also do not worry if it takes more than two weeks before you start seeing a change in your weight, usually.
(Nov. 14, 2016  1:31 AM)FIREFIRE CPB Wrote: I'm 5'10 feet tall. Not sure how its compared to average of other countries, but here I think I'm slightly taller then average height of 16 year old boy here.

Weight. Off-topichaha. I know its kinda funny but umm.

255lbs lol. I think its mostly due to ever since I was very young (maybe 2-4 year old?) all 3 meals of day include some sort of cheese (or paneer). I'm now trying and some exercise to reduce my weight. Any tips guys?