What Has Happened Since '99-'03?

I started playing Beyblade the year it came out. I remember the anime somewhat with Dragoon and Tyson and all those characters.

Can someone fill me in, in detail, what's happened in the Beyblade world since '99-'03??
I'm now 22 and today decided I wanna get back into it for fun and whatnot.

So....what's up? What are the "best" Beys to use now and stuff?
Damn, a lot has happened since 2003 : one whole generation has had time to pass by, for longer than Bakuten Shoot Beyblade and more popular than it, and now a third generation has just started, Beyblade Burst.

The new series is for sure gathering most of the interest since it brings something new to the table, not just with new releases but with a new concept, bursting the opposing Beyblade, which forces us to rethink how and why parts are good in combinations.

There is so much that could be said about the whole decade that went by though, I do not know where you want us to start, hah. Welcome, in any case !

By the way, once in a while there are still plastics and HMS tournaments being hosted, depending on the region. We also hold a Plastics & HMS Remembrance Day in July every year. You should search for the topic dedicated to your area in the WBO General forum and see what the plans are for organising an event near you.
Ooh, damn. You missed an entire generation of Beyblade; and the end of the ones you knew!
Anyhow, I do hope you learn plenty about your childhood blades as well as MFB and now Burst. The community is really nice, and I hope you become an active member! Smile
Very interesting.
I did a simple Google search of the "best Beyblades" to see what the new ones look like.
I believe the Meteo L or something was ranked #1 on a couple lists.
Do Beys still have the bit beast piece, attack/defense ring (metal), and the bottom piece?

Also, what're some of the really nice Beys out?
(Nov. 25, 2015  5:47 PM)waterise Wrote: Very interesting.