Ruling Change: Should a tie limit be imposed?

Poll: Should a consecutive tie limit be added? If so, how many consecutive ties should be legal?

Yes, 2
7.69%
Yes, 3
53.85%
Yes, 4
15.38%
Yes, 5
7.69%
No
15.38%
Total: 100% 13 vote(s)
Over the past year, it feels like LAD has become a more and more dominant subject. It has reached a point beyond ridiculousness. While I have had little experience of this, that is purely because I have had little experience overall. After reading the tournament report for "The School BELL is Ringing!" I feel like this has gone on long enough. It is evident that many bladers are becoming unmotivated to play, and find matches boring. My solution is to create a consecutive tie limit. I think that if a match ties 3 times in a row, than the match should just be restarted with new combos. I can't find any flaws with this solution. If someone thinks that they can win a point after tying 3 times in a row than they just need to except that nobody wants to play that way. I personally don't want to go banning the problem drivers because one LAD driver will always have more than another one. You take out one, and a new one starts dominating. Personally, I like having drift in the meta because it rewards people who are more skillful and practice with it the most. I'm not there myself, but it's something to practice that comes with a reward. Overall, I feel like this is the best solution to our current situation, but I'd love to hear your ideas.