I Am Philly Blader X

Hello everyone.

I will make this brief.

My name is Anthony and I am 23 years old.

I am a professional beyblader and will always have a passion for it.

I won 1st place in ALL toys r us sanctioned tournaments years ago and WOULD of won the East Coast Championship in New York, had I realized earlier that the opponent who beat me was using an illegal Japanese beyblade that was more than likely, modified..

I live in Philadelphia, PA, U.S.A. and I ONLY use old-school/first generation based Beyblades.

Get to know me.

It is nice to be a part of the beyblade world again. I still cannot believe it was brought back after so many years. I do not watch the new show and I have never use dor seen/battled a new bey, but I am interested in getting more into it.

Thank you everyone and have a great day.

Twenty-three years old now ? Hasbro's age limit was fourteen. The tournaments were in around 2003, if not 2004. Would you not have been slightly over the age limit for the world championships anyway ?
I would of won and made them change the discriminating age rule Wink

I mean c'mon, seriously...this corruption forces people to not do what makes them happy.

There were many older bladers at the tournament.

Age literally means how many years you have been alive and nothing more.
For sure the World Beyblade Organization shares this philosophy, and is the only Beyblade body to do so.
Which is precisely why I joined.

I am glad to hear this.

It has been a pleasure meeting you Smile

hiya, welcome to WBO hope you enjoy your time here!!Wink
So your 23 also? So am i. Back in 2004 I was to old to participate in any tournaments. I was 15 or so when the East Coast championships happened. The WBO does have plastic tournaments. But not as often. And they dont count towards beypoints. Welcome to the WBO. If you need anything feel free to message me.
I figure this is a suiting first post since intro threads are pretty pointless.