Wii Music

I have mixed feelings about this... lol
(Oct. 20, 2008  10:01 PM)Roan Wrote: THEN WHY IS IT ON A GAMING SYSTEM?!

For carp's sake this could be one of those carp DVD games that comes with a peripheral remote.

BECAUSE MIYAMOTO WANTED TO MAKE IT! Haha

I honestly think you've become way to harsh on Wii Music. You are making it sound like Nintendo is ill-intentioned and that no effort whatsoever was put into it. I didn't think the purpose of this 'game' was so hard to understand...
I understand the purpose just fine.

But I think the intended purpose is, well... Retarded.
Roan, you should ease up a bit. I understand the point you're trying to prove, it's just not worth it. Wii Music isn't some application that's going to revolutionize the way we perform music. It's intended to entertain children and adults alike.

Okay, you've been classically trained, that's fine. I have 7+ years experience with guitar, electric guitar, bass, and I see absolutely no harm in producing a game like this. Arcade shooters weren't meant to replicate the feel and usage of a real firearm, just like how DDR wasn't meant to implement any real dance techniques.

I know a ton of kids that are carp' phenomenal at games like Guitar Hero and RockBand, but they take it for what it is. When I see them, they always ask me to improvise solos. They appreciate my ability to play a real instrument in the same way that I stare in awe as they masterfully complete tracks on expert.
(Oct. 27, 2008  5:24 AM)Roan Wrote: [Image: 20gjm9l.jpg]
http://www.metacritic.com/games/platforms/...c?q=Wii%20Music

Says it all.
LOL

man, I can play my air guitar to RATM or air drums to my favorite beats for free..

nintendo is laughing all the way to the bank. so until people stop lapping up these subpar excuses for games, the wii is not going to improve.