What is a good source for products.

I'm new to this...I've played dozens of games over the years.  But I'm finding it very difficult to understand why some Beyblade products are 2 or 3 times more.expensive than Hasbro counterpart.  Is the imported Bey better quality or just way cooler.  I'm even worried to buy online because there's no references like a catalogue or checklist.

Any advice is appreciated...I'd like.to collect but don't want to waste.my time on fake stuff.  And if some.of the best beys are imported and premium np but it'd be nice to know that upfront.

✌✌✌✌
First, you are importing something from another country. Shipping, even if listed as "free", is a factor. (It wasn't actually free.) Then, if someone bought it from a store, they will have you pay a bit more so that they can make a profit. Profit makes what they do worth it, as it takes their time and effort.

Then, there is a rarity factor. Some beys are rare or random, and so it makes sense to mark up the beys that are more desirable especially if people won't buy the lesser beys that were gotten when trying to get the good ones.

That's my thought on the matter, anyway. I'm no expert.

I just use eBay. pvccard.expert and skyliners2012 are as cheap as you can get for most beys, and they're trusted Hong Kong sellers by folks in the community here. You just have to be willing to wait for them. My first order was delayed a few days because of customs, likely due to the particular label having tiny print. Took a bit under 2 weeks. Waiting on some others to come in now.
That was great feedback. I guess it makes sense. Theres more offered in Hong Kong/Korea than here. So the shipping and handling and duty inflates the price.

But now I will look for a tool that gives both names...I'm looking for a Wyvron W2 but it seems that the tomy beys use different names altogether.

Thanks Fox