Tournament Report: Let's Play!

Hello Beyblade community,

This is my first time doing this so I hope it’s decent. Recent events have definitely compelled me to try to contribute in regards to these reports because I know how impactful they’ve been to me.

So let’s begin 😎. My family and I arrived at the park around 10:50AM. There was already a player there waiting to help me unpack the car. He’s a solid kid, local, who comes to all of our events. We got everything unpacked and immediately I was a little bummed out because the wind was CRAZY!!! The stadiums and stadium boxes (created by CrisisCrusher07 😎) were blowing all over the place. And even though the sun was shining brightly, it was quite chilly.

*Side note: I enjoy playing outside because it’s cheaper to rent the venue and we don’t have time restrictions as compared to renting indoors, but everything is dependent on Mother Nature 😩.

Around 11:30 the winds died down a bit and most of the players were beginning to show. I capped the event at 16 and ended up having 15 players show up. We have very few locals (to Jacksonville) but we get a lot of love thankfully. Players came from Virginia, South Carolina and various parts of  North Carolina to play. I wanted to get the groups even for group round robin so I asked if anyone else wanted to play. A dad volunteered and it was funny because he already had a Beyblade name ready and everything. It reminded me of myself because the first tournament I attended I just let my son play BUT if they would’ve raised the cap and ask for volunteers I would’ve jumped in INSTANTLY!

On to the event! Once the tournament started the winds died down significantly. We ran 2 stadiums, 1 for each group. There was a plethora of unique combos. One that stood out to me the most was from Questhebeast with an Ultimate Perseus combo on Metal Xtreme. He did amazing with it and we also had a double burst when I battled him with it. I think the color and design stood out to me the most.