Need beginner combo helps to kick off our competitive training?

Hey everyone. 
I'm new to this Beyblade Burst (played the original Beyblade when i was a teenager back then).
Basically i wanted to train my kids to become a competitive player.
I live in Japan so  I can basically get whatever Takara Tomy parts I want.
We've just started a week ago and he loves it.

Currently what i have is :

Energy Layers
Genesis Valtryek V3
Luinor L4
Z Achilles A4
Wonder Valtryek V4
Forneus F4
Phoenix P4

Forge Discs

Performance Tips
Jolt
Reboot
Xtend
Volcanic
Yard
Friction

My plan is to get recommendations from veterans (and new players alike Smile ) and start tuning and comboing my own later own.
Would appreciate the help from all of you. 
Thanks Grin 

Prefer if it's newer parts like the Cho-Z or GT versions.
(Jun. 17, 2019  1:24 AM)mikedrewsmy Wrote: Hey everyone. 
I'm new to this Beyblade Burst (played the original Beyblade when i was a teenager back then).

Energy Layers
Genesis Valtryek V3
Luinor L4
Z Achilles A4
Wonder Valtryek V4
Forneus F4
Phoenix P4

Forge Discs

Performance Tips
Jolt
Reboot
Xtend
Volcanic
Yard
Friction

My plan is to get recommendations from veterans (and new players alike Smile ) and start tuning and comboing my own later own.
Thanks Grin 

If your revive Phoenix is TT, you should pick up a Dead Phoenix, and combine the two to create Perfect Phoenix, one of the most dominant layers currently. Cho Z Achilles would also be a nice start-up Beyblade; it’s stock combo is overall pretty good. You should also pick up 4-6 newer random boosters, which come with many competitive parts, in addition to a few nice collectors items. Overall, just buy what appeals to you, almost any combo has its uses.
(Jun. 17, 2019  1:54 AM)Ardmore Bladers Wrote:
(Jun. 17, 2019  1:24 AM)mikedrewsmy Wrote: Hey everyone. 

Energy Layers
Genesis Valtryek V3
Luinor L4
Z Achilles A4
Wonder Valtryek V4
Forneus F4
Phoenix P4

Forge Discs

Performance Tips
Jolt
Reboot
Xtend
Volcanic
Yard