Hello from North Carolina

Hey, whats happening? I am a complete NooB to Beyblade, I just recently (like last week) decided to try this out. I have a 4 year old little boy and I noticed he enjoyed making things spin, so I thought "Hey, maybe he would enjoy beyblade, it looks kinds interesting." I have been into Yugioh for quite a while check me out if you are on Pojo or Youtube by chance. I am supruss3000 on those sites as well.
I had been creeping on this site for the past few days and decided to join up so I could ask questions and what not when I need to. This seems like the place that every google search links to when I type something in the search bar, so must be a good place in general.
Well, my only option for beyblades to grab and go is Wal Mart. So, I took a trip there and found some, seemed to be good, deals. They had packs of 2 beys for like 8.50, so I bought a few. Then I went back and got the Triple Impact Stadium set with 3 beys and a double launcher. The stadium I did not like at all with the changeable floor thing, so I went back and got the bolt blast stadium, which I like alot better. So, for now my collection stands with these:
Beys:
2x Galaxy Pegasus II w105 r2f
2x lightning l-drago 100 hf
2x dark cancer ch120
meteo l-drago lw105 lf
burn fireblaze 135 ms
inferno sagittario 145 s
earth wolf 105 wd
Rock orso d125 b
Rock scorpio t125 jb
Storm capricorn m145 q
Then I have these that are still in package (unsure wether its worth opening them or not)
Thermal Lacerta 130 hf
cyber pegasus 105 f
earth virgo gb145 bs
ray striker d125 cs
also have
electro leon (cant find the exact name anywhere)

Beystadiums:
Triple Battle
thunderwhip
bolt blast

Misc.
2x metal face bolts
Duotron launcher

I am also hoping to complete a trade for yugioh cards in which i should be recieving these:
poison serpant 145sd sw
lightning l drago 100 hf
metal face cyber pegasus 105 f
burn fireblaze 135 ms
rock leon 145 wb
galaxy pegasus w105 r2f
storm pegasus 105 rf