Greetings

Hello people!
You can call me Tom.
I was into beyblading when the anime started in German television. Actually I was into it a week before it started, I kinda bumped into beyblading by accident.
So it wasn't long before I got my first beyblade, a Master Dragoon. The problem was there were too much interested people so I've spent most of my time practicing my launching on various surfaces and against various materials. The results were a good launch but those small spikes on my attack ring wore off Pinching_eyes.
Couple of months later I bought a Dragoon Fighter... I was obsessed with the anime and wanted to be as cool as Tyson but ended up buying a "not so good" blade. It's launcher sucked big time. I fixed it 15 minutes ago, after 7 years lol (I'm gonna write a "how to" thread on this subject).

Back then there were no beyblading sites, actually there was one, the BeyBlade UK but it had almost no useful info. You just had to buy something to find out it's bad.

So after 7 years, or more, I remembered the beyblading and after pulling out an old box and fighting with 6 pounds of dust I launched launched and browsed the web for some fresh beyblade news.

I didn't have too much experience with tournament beyblading because tournaments were being held in a city an hour and a half away from me, I just had no time to play with some kids few year s younger than me. And it all ended very fast so there are no events, at least near me.
The other thing I have no much experience with are beyblades themselves, I mean I've tried 5 originals and numerous Chinese copies. So I'm using beywiki to improve my stats. My launching is monstrous though Tongue_out_wink.

I do own only 2 beyblades but I'm not a noob. I can launch a blade faster than anybody I've met (yes my screen name powerlifter means I was in weight lifting). I mostly use my Master Dragoon, and if I find some new ones somewhere I'll buy few just to have them, I like this blade so much.