[Fan Fiction]  Beyblade: Rise of The Moon

Prologue:  

He stood on the cliff, still dressed in the ceremonial armour, ash black hair half tied, half tumbling loosely down his right shoulder. As he watched the stars, one started to glow brighter and bigger than the rest. It sped towards him, making a soft but shrill whistle as it flew in a graceful arc.

Soon it got close enough that it illuminated the forest, allowing him to see the animals and plants below. A deer, looking up, froze in place and perked its ears, as if it could sense something. Finally the star came so close that the light engulfed his vision. He reached up with one hand as it neared, and when the light had dimmed he held a small object in his hands. 

He held it tightly to his chest. " Never again," he said quietly, "never again will we lose, whatever it takes."

This is my first time writing a story, and I'm just trying it out for now. So don't be too disappointed if it's not that interesting.

Chapter 1:

"Lester! We're going to be late!" I woke up groggily to the sight of two big blue eyes staring intently down at me. "Sarah, chill. It starts at 8.00 only." I replied, before turning my head to look at the clock beside me: 7.30.
"Oh no! We're going to be late!" I cried, before sitting up abruptly and jumping out of bed. The next 10 minutes passed in a blur, both of us in a mad rush to get ready to go watch the World Beyblade Tournament.
I managed to rush down the stairs, brush my teeth, get changed and prepare my camera right in time for the bus to come. Grabbing Sarah's hand, I ran towards the bus just in time to get the last two seats.
We arrived at the tournament building right before it started, and were getting comfortable when the lights dimmed and stage lights shone brightly on the center of the stage.