Drumming Topic.

So... there was a guitar thread and not a drumming thread!? well, there's one now, I checked and didn't find one for just drumming so yeah!

Talk about your drum kit, what music you like to play, your favourite drummers and so on so fourth!

Close this if need be. but I checked and found nothing.
I was a self-taught drummer for several years, basic and some complex rhythmic skill, favoring swing drumming and line snare.

My knees blew out a couple of years ago, however, essentially ending my kit drumming career, and snare is just not really worth it with how quickly I get sore, now. I've got a Ludwig Classic Snare of some manner that I still tinker with now and again, but I have since sold my drum set. I played a basic setup, low snare, single bass, floor tom, and high and low toms, with a hihat, Zilgian Ride Crash, Ride, and some non-brand generic Cymbal that came with the non-brand set itself.

I am not sure if this fits within the existing Instruments Thread(since we made an exception for Guitar), so I will leave it for the time being.
Thanks Hazel, It's good to know that the is somebody other than me that knows something about drumming on this forum, well, besides Nic of course lol, but since he hasn't posted in a good while so yeah.

How many years were you playing for before you damaged your knees? I've only been playing for 2 years seriously come Christmas this year, when I got my kit, and I was about a year or so of that without lessons because my drum tutor had broke his arm, and then we had to switch time for me to go to the lessons, and there were none others that suited and there were no other decent tutors in my area but I recently started in-school lessons again a few weeks ago and so far it's going great! a little basic though Pinching_eyes