[Unanswered]  New to game, what should I start with?

I’m new to this game and I don’t own any blades nor an arena. I’m in now though, haha.

What should I purchase that will not only give me what I need to start and play against others, but will be useful as I get better; a great base of equipment?

Thanks in advance!
HASBRO: Star storm battle set OR Epic rivals battle set OR Avatar attack battle set!
(Jan. 28, 2018  2:38 AM)Maximum beys Wrote: HASBRO: Star storm battle set OR Epic rivals battle set OR  Avatar attack battle set!

I would only suggest Star Storm Set if they want a decent stadium. I would never recommend the other two sets. Beys from Hasbro for defense/stamina is Fafnir F3 and Wyvron W3 for the combo Fafnir F3 4G At. For attack, get the Master Kit for a good launcher and stock attack type out of the box and maybe later on get the Legend Spryzen S3 starter for the 7 Disc and the Legend Spryzen layer if left spin Legend Spryzen is better than its TT counterpart burst resistance wise. Definitely find a way to get a TT Standard Burst stadium to practice. For Takara Tomy the God Costomise Set for Drain Fafnir, Atomic and Bearing; Spriggan Requiem for the Layer, Disc and Light Launcher LR; and Twin Nemesis for the Layer and Driver.
for takara tomy get the start dash set because it comes with a beylauncher, a beylogger, a stadium, and valkyrie which is a top tier attack layer
(Jan. 28, 2018  4:24 AM)mrvitobeygeek2 Wrote: for  takara tomy get the start dash set because it comes with a beylauncher, a beylogger, a stadium, and valkyrie which is a top tier attack layer

Do you know how expensive is that nowadays? Btw Valkyrie is not tier anymore
just make sure you are certain you want hasbro or takara-tomy. don’t waste money and time mixing the two. the hardcore collectors have everything from both brands, but as far as setting up your initial line-up, i think it may be better to concentrate your energy into one brand.