Pokemon [In general]

This is my first time starting a new topic,so I hope I did this right.
I did it on something so board cause it's the only thing I really know well.Cute

I want to hear everyone's opinion on Pokemon. It can be anything related to pokemon about the toys,the anime,the games,how it's changed over the years and hints and cheats.
Just to let you know, there might already be a thread for this, somewhere.

Anyway, I don't mind Pokemon but the anime now sucks, the cards were never anyway good in the first place and the games are not that bad.
The anime was alright but after a few series the episodes got boring cause every series is basically the same with
but with different people,pokemon and gyms. But the games are still good.
Not there isn't. Well not in the media section. I checked it took oh a good five minutes to cover 12 pages worth of dicussions.

The anime and the pokemon went down the drain as soon as they started creating more then 325. Ahh the cards,I remember collecting them all...but as soon as they went pokecrazed they added too many series of cards.
(Jun. 14, 2009  6:32 PM)Natsuru_Asuaka Wrote: Not there isn't. Well not in the media section. I checked it took oh a good five minutes to cover 12 pages worth of dicussions.

Fair enough. Smile

I never liked the cards in the first place, it was really boring.
I personaly loved the old games and series, it got bland after that. I still buy the new games and can't wait for HG/SS. If anyones a fan of the older generation of Pokemon and wish to discuss it you should check out Retro Pokemon Forums.
(Jun. 14, 2009  10:27 PM)Neek Wrote: I personaly loved the old games and series

Don't get me wrong, I loved the first series and games but as it has been said lots of times, it just stayed the same and became boring.
(Jun. 14, 2009  10:29 PM)Zander Soulwind Wrote: Don't get me wrong, I loved the first series and games but as it has been said lots of times, it just stayed the same and became boring.