I missed this game. Alot.

After letting my old blades collect dust for several years (since around the first wave of Hasbro HMS to be exact), my interest in the game has been re-sparked. Basically, I was with some friends yesterday playing air hockey, one of them started spinning the paddle, the subject of Beyblade popped up. Said conversation ended after a lot of reminiscing and agreement that we should hold a mini tournament amongst ourselves.
Anyways, I started playing the game around the time it was released in the US around age 10(?) and played religiously with the small amount of people in the area who played as well. After a few years, my interest began to fade when I moved to another town and had nobody to battle with other than my cousin. I went to the 2004 Blader Jam aboard the USS Intrepid in NYC, but lost to my third opponent due to my blade falling apart. Two years or so later, my interest in the game ceased to exist completely until yesterday. Luckily, most of my collection remained intact in the back of my closet and I've only noticed a few missing parts.
As for my community involvement over the years, I've been a part of several of the more popular ones at their times but due to my age back then, was unable to contribute too much to them. Some names that I remember include Anubis and of course, Brad. (Great job at keeping the community close for so many years by the way)

Sorry for the wall of text. Can't sleep and I really don't have much else to do. Glad to see that blading is still going on strong after so many years.
Welcome to the WBO! enjoy your time here, hopefully you will be on the site a lot.
Have you heard of the new series 'Metal fight beyblade' ?
Thanks, and yeah. I've been doing a bit of research into what I've missed over the past few years and that has popped up quite a few times. First thing that I noticed was the lack of Tyson which is an improvement in itself. I'll assume some sort of new system was released with it?