Hey Beywiki!

I'm new here!

I found out about beywiki kind of by fate. I guess you could say I was looking through the net for beyblades mostly for nostalgia's sake when I found out about the new v2008 metal fight series. My interest in the little spinning tops was immediately revived, haha. I was actually going to go to Anime North, but couldn't really find any blades unfortunately.

Beyblading was always my favourite "fad", I guess, because it had such physical applications. The fact the toys were tangible made them so much more real than stuff like pokémon cards. Reading through the wiki I wish as a kid I'd gotten more into the technical aspect of the game, I guess.

Anyway, as far as I go, I'm from the Maritimes actually (like a certain beywiki owner, I believe?), I'm a semi-talented artist, I like industrial and high energy rock music (favourite bands are MSI, NIN, Faith No More and Electric6) and my favourite beyblades are of the Dragoon series.

Look forward to meeting you all.
Hey! Thanks for the great introduction and welcome to Beywiki. Yes, I'm from Newfoundland Wink What part are you in?
Welcome to the forum Smile. It's so cool to be seeing old bladers come back. It gets you believing that maybe beyblade can make a tiny resurgence.
Bey Brad Wrote:Hey! Thanks for the great introduction and welcome to Beywiki. Yes, I'm from Newfoundland Wink What part are you in?

Heh, Thanks. I'm actually from Prince Edward Island, but I'm currently living in Toronto.

jasonresno Wrote:Welcome to the forum Smile. It's so cool to be seeing old bladers come back. It gets you believing that maybe beyblade can make a tiny resurgence.

More than that, with the new anime series on the horizon it's almost sure to at least gain another youth following. I know that for me, at least, if I hadn't learned about the new 'blades I wouldn't have been so intrigued in getting actively involved again.