Help planning an event?

Okay so, where I currently co-op (Toys R Us) I need to think of an event, and with the release of Beyblade: Metal Fusion toys in Canada; I was thinking about a Beyblade tournament for the younger players, or should I make it open to older players too?

But that's not the only problem, I was wondering what kind of things can be done as prizes? Of course beyblades are an obvious answer, but I was thinking of adding in something original, like maybe custom face sticker sets? I'm an artist so I think it'd be a neat little thing to do. But I'd like to add more. What would you guys recommend?
Beyblade Top Shaped Chocolates. XD or maybe even a beyblade medal that says number 1 blader
I don't think that'd suffice for many lol.
I love that chocolate Beyblade idea! But how about a Japan-released blade and a... hmm... how about (small) cake with a design of Ginga and Storm Pegasis in icing on the top? Baking artistics!
You should allow older players to go to it as well, maybe have two divisions? As for the prize maybe just a Beyblade set.
Nice idea! Like, a 5-10 year old division, and a 11-16 year old division?
Very cool idea. I can only assume that this event is at least 2 months away, considering the first wave has yet to hit the shelves (as I'm sure you know). More importantly, you need to figure out a budget so you know how much you have to work with.

If you are doing the tournament through TRU, then you should probably make it for kids in the 13 and under range. I think the idea of working in your art is great, especially if it is related to your program. You need to figure out how how you would make blank sticker sets though. Furthermore, include a raffle. This will give kids a chance to win even if they can't play at a competitive level with other players.