Help for a newbie?

Well, I'm not a COMPLETE noob, I suppose. I've been lurking on here on and off and signed onto the fandom back in the Metal Saga, but still.

Now I'm planning on getting into Burst proper! I dunno if I'll be able to make it to any tournaments, but I'd still like to build a powerful, yet versatile attack combo just in case! 

I only have access to Hasbro parts, and am currently planning on building off of my stock V2. And suggestions for the other parts (and please include both TT and Hasbro names if you can)?

The Hole Flat-esque driver (I think it's TT name was Zephyr?) as well as the star-shaped Jaggy seem promising based on my Metal Saga experience. Variable seems a bit iffy at times, but that might just be my poor launch technique whilst getting used to the new launchers. What are your thoughts? And any thoughts on the forge disc I should go with?
Hi, on the variable topic, Let me know how much it is worn and what launch technique you are using with it
Pretty much mint. I've tested it a fair amount for the past couple days, and it seems to show no significant signs of wear, aside from a bit of the paint from the Burning Fireblaze Stadium I have to make due with.

I heard that the more it's worn, the better it actually gets for attacking. Is this true?

EDIT: Oh yeah, Given my Metal Saga experience, I'm used to launching full-force from the get-go, but the Hasbro Burst launchers seem to need to start up slowly at first to get all the teeth of the key to catch on the gear. Combining launchers seem to also improve the launch speed, but I still find it a tad unwieldy.
got it. variable does not get that much attack when new, mine is almost completely flat and has lots of attack power, but it has less stamina

If you want an attack type with good stamina, then try unite of fusion if you have them
OK, thanks! I'll look into those when I can snag some more beys! What Hasbro beys do they come packaged with?