World Beyblade Organization by Fighting Spirits Inc.
Age Restriction and the Legality behind it - Printable Version

+- World Beyblade Organization by Fighting Spirits Inc. (https://worldbeyblade.org)
+-- Forum: World Beyblade Organization (https://worldbeyblade.org/Forum-World-Beyblade-Organization)
+--- Forum: Discuss worldbeyblade.org (https://worldbeyblade.org/Forum-Discuss-worldbeyblade-org)
+--- Thread: Age Restriction and the Legality behind it (/Thread-Age-Restriction-and-the-Legality-behind-it)

Age Restriction and the Legality behind it - superrobotking - Jun. 13, 2020

Hello!

Brief explanation of myself.  I am a Toy Designer, worked on a bunch of licenses and a few companies and America, Japan, and China.  I state this because not for credibility but more to show that I am a grown adult with "sensibility".

There definitely needs to be an age division.  I can understand it's the real reason may just be because we there is no man power to restructure the website.  But age restrictions need to be something that is looked into.  Noone over 18+ would want to organize etc etc etc.

This is not purely because I want to run tournaments where I can drink adult approved beverages and Beyblade but also for child safety.

Child Liability is a major factor in this and you won't get away if you just say "oh i didn't know" ignorance isn't bliss if a parent tries hard enough for the welfare of their own kids.

I keep digging up people mentioning

"Beyblades is for everyone"

Beyblades is NOT for everyone.  Beyblades have an age recommendations of 6+ in Japan and 8+ in North America.  Yes the WBO isn't affiliated with Takara Tomy or Hasbro but the group does revolve around their product.  Gun Law in NY says you need to be over 21+ to own a gun.  If I were to run shooting tournament and said the second amendment allows everyone to bare arms so its open to everyone would you enter a 13 year old.