World Beyblade Organization by Fighting Spirits Inc.
Mechanics of electronic beyblades - Printable Version

+- World Beyblade Organization by Fighting Spirits Inc. (https://worldbeyblade.org)
+-- Forum: Beyblade Discussion (https://worldbeyblade.org/Forum-Beyblade-Discussion)
+--- Forum: Beyblade General (https://worldbeyblade.org/Forum-Beyblade-General)
+--- Thread: Mechanics of electronic beyblades (/Thread-Mechanics-of-electronic-beyblades)

Mechanics of electronic beyblades - Onixlee37 - Jun. 08, 2016

Hi guys,
I'm an engineering student who's interested in learning how electronic beyblades, turn, spin. Clearly it uses a gyrscope internally with a motor, but how do they turn? How do speed up while maintaining friction less contact? Has anyone ever opened one of these up?

Thanks,
Onix

RE: Mechanics of electronic beyblades - Bey Brad - Jun. 08, 2016

I can't think of any Beyblade that works as you describe. The only electronic Beyblades I can think of are the light-and-sound ones and the remote controlled ones; in both cases, you need to launch them with a regular Beyblade launcher and they lose rotational speed over time just as any other Beyblade does.

RE: Mechanics of electronic beyblades - Kai-V - Jun. 08, 2016

Hm, the Super Control Beyblades from Metal Fight Beyblade do have a turbo feature and it sort of works. I only have two so I am not sure I want to open them up, but they should be very inexpensive now since they were never really popular, so you could probably buy one explicitly to open it.

The left versus right spin feature also really works, so I suppose that the tip is indeed part of a core that is not affected by the direction in which the rest of the Beyblade spins.

RE: Mechanics of electronic beyblades - Bey Brad - Jun. 08, 2016

(Jun. 08, 2016  3:34 PM)Kai-V Wrote: Hm, the Super Control Beyblades from Metal Fight Beyblade do have a turbo feature and it sort of works.