World Beyblade Organization by Fighting Spirits Inc.
Lightning L-Drago Testing and Discussion - Printable Version

+- World Beyblade Organization by Fighting Spirits Inc. (https://worldbeyblade.org)
+-- Forum: Beyblade Discussion (https://worldbeyblade.org/Forum-Beyblade-Discussion)
+--- Forum: Beyblade Customizations (https://worldbeyblade.org/Forum-Beyblade-Customizations)
+---- Forum: X Customizations (https://worldbeyblade.org/Forum-X-Customizations)
+---- Thread: Lightning L-Drago Testing and Discussion (/Thread-Lightning-L-Drago-Testing-and-Discussion)

Lightning L-Drago Testing and Discussion - originalzankye - Oct. 07, 2024

Hello there everyone! This is my findings on Lightning L-Drago brought over with the X-Over that Takara Tomy has done this thread will breakdown my findings this is my first time doing a thread like this or at all in a long time so enjoy the comically sized images.

Lightning L-Drago is a reverse rotating counter-clockwise blade in Beyblade X where you can either have Rapid Hit that has tiny bumps where the yellow stickers are exposed for repeated hit (this gimmick is not really a real thing) or the Upper mode where it is focused more on Upper Attack lifting.

[Image: cdWFytD.png]

THE FATAL FLAW:
Lightning L-Drago suffers from a significant flaw due to a design decision made by Takara Tomy, where hollowed-out sections in both of its modes make the Blade extremely unstable. This instability leads to unpredictable behavior in the stadium, as L-Drago shakes violently and moves erratically. As a result, it often becomes inconsistent in battle. This can either cause it to fling itself around the stadium, leading to self-KOs or Self Xtremes, or, in some cases, the instability might work in your favor, disrupting your opponent's performance instead.
[Image: 4tpN31x.png]
RAPID HIT VS UPPER

[Image: nZu6i4s.png]