World Beyblade Organization by Fighting Spirits Inc.
Tournament Report: School's out for Beyblade! - Printable Version

+- World Beyblade Organization by Fighting Spirits Inc. (https://worldbeyblade.org)
+-- Forum: World Beyblade Organization (https://worldbeyblade.org/Forum-World-Beyblade-Organization)
+--- Forum: Beyblade Tournaments (https://worldbeyblade.org/Forum-Beyblade-Tournaments)
+---- Forum: Tournament Reports (https://worldbeyblade.org/Forum-Tournament-Reports)
+---- Thread: Tournament Report: School's out for Beyblade! (/Thread-Tournament-Report-School-s-out-for-Beyblade)

Tournament Report: School's out for Beyblade! - GET_JINXED - Aug. 29, 2024

Hello hi howdy,  I'm Jinx, I'm a returning MFB Veteran of the London scene.(Let's please pretend my old account doesn't exist PLEASE.) and this is my first ever tournament report.

As some of you may Know, I came all the way from Scotland to London as my travel calendar seemed to line up with the event and I decided to stuff my beyblade box in my luggage to come on down.

Going into the event, I was kinda dreading it, I previously won an unranked small Hasbro-Only but the prospect of playing into 80 people was a little yikes to say the least.

This event was a real blast from the past, I arrived at roughly 11.45-11.50 and actually ran into Lee, Blitz and HB as I rocked up with my good friend and former teammate hell kid and being able to see the other, familiar faces from the metal era was enough to really warm the heart, some of you haven't changed at all and some of you I barely recognised from that time.

Going into the event I was blown away, 
I was stuck between 2 decks, I was expecting The Usual Suspects and that most of my games and matchups would see some Variation of Keel Shark, Wizard Rod, Phoenix Wing and Dran Buster and I was half tempted to just YOLO and pull out Cobalt Dragoon 5-60 DB as my 3rd Seat as some Weird destabilising LAD tech.