World Beyblade Organization by Fighting Spirits Inc.

Full Version: About Perfect Phoenix
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
So as most of us know,Takara has advertised the use of Dead Phoenix’s ring on the center layer of Revive Phoenix. Has there been consideration on if that is a separate combo, or if it should be even legal for play? 
[Image: AfXg2rW]
We will probably post a clarification sometime soon, but it literally just came out, so it's hard for anyone to comment on the performance of "Perfect Phoenix". All I can say is that it is a gimmick advertised by TAKARA-TOMY and therefore legal for WBO play by default at the moment.

However, as far as how it works for Deck Format: you can infer the answer when you consider that the rules state you cannot repeat parts. This means you cannot use any of the armour pieces or inner cores from both Revive Phoenix and Dead Phoenix twice.
(Jan. 28, 2019  12:17 AM)Kei Wrote: [ -> ]We will probably post a clarification sometime soon, but it literally just came out, so it's hard for anyone to comment on the performance of "Perfect Phoenix". All I can say is that it is a gimmick advertised by TAKARA-TOMY and therefore legal for WBO play by default at the moment.

However, as far as how it works for Deck Format: you can infer the answer when you consider that the rules state you cannot repeat parts. This means you cannot use any of the armour pieces or inner cores from both Revive Phoenix and Dead Phoenix twice.

For deck format, you could probably use both "Perfect Phoenix" and "Imperfect Phoenix", as you'd only be using each core and armor ring once. But... you probably shouldn't.
(Jan. 28, 2019  12:39 AM)DeceasedCrab Wrote: [ -> ]For deck format, you could probably use both "Perfect Phoenix" and "Imperfect Phoenix", as you'd only be using each core and armor ring once. But... you probably shouldn't.

Yes, that would be legal as you are not repeating any parts.

Also, similar to Duo Eclipse and the separate parts associated with that, we will clarify in the rulebook soon that switching out the armour or core pieces mid-battle isn't considered a "mode", so you can't do that.
Thanks for the fast response as always guys!
Wrong section. This should be in Beyblade general or customizations, not discuss wbo.
(Jan. 28, 2019  6:04 PM)BounduAtakku Wrote: [ -> ]Wrong section. This should be in Beyblade general or customizations, not discuss wbo.

Discussion about both the site and our events/rules is OK in this forum:

Discuss worldebeyblade.org Forum Description Wrote:Get news from the WBO and let us know what you think of our events, rules, and website.