World Beyblade Organization by Fighting Spirits Inc.

Full Version: Question About DB/BU Evolution Gears
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Okay, so something about the evolution gears has never been made clear for me, and that's how they work in terms of legality. What I mean by this, is do parts equipped with them still count as the same part, or are they technically something else now? For example, are they like a Cho-Z level chip, where say Nexus+S still counts as Nexus, and Dynamite+F still counts as Dynamite? Or are they more like Xtend and Xtend+, treated as effectively new parts, where you could legally have Nexus+S, Nexus+D, and Almight+S in the same deck?

I've been treating the former as the ruling just to be safe, but I have been wondering for quite a while now.
Nexus+S == Nexus == Nexus+D
Dynamite+F == Dynamite

Nexus is Nexus. And S gear is S gear. And you can't have two tips with +S in the same deck and you can't have two Nexus in the same deck.