WBO Organized Play Update: COVID-19 Requirements, Burst Limited Banlist, & more

Why would a part be banned upon release? I know I'm fairly new to beyblade but it seems a bit senseless.
We'll discuss and consider a ban of High Blow'. It does make sense given that Blow' is a banned part within Classic anyway, this would be no different.
(Oct. 19, 2020  3:25 PM)~Mana~ Wrote: We'll discuss and consider a ban of High Blow'. It does make sense given that Blow' is a banned part within Classic anyway, this would be no different.

i agree while blow isnt very good overall blow' burst resistance make for a very easy to destabilize but also very attack heavy combo as with accel dash i would say many other drivers should be banned as high jaggy dash doesnt seem like a really bad threat but thats just me im not new to beyblade but im still not experiecend like others
Well, I wouldn't be extremely worried about High Jaggy' honestly. Jaggy' didn't do much and I don't expect the extra height on High Jaggy' will do much for the Driver at all.

But given that Blow' has already been an issue in Classic in the past and High Blow' is just a taller version of that (meaning more contact with metal Discs instead), as well as our existing approach to other plastic flat tips in the format such as Zephyr', Accel' etc, it makes sense for us to heavily consider whether it should be allowed at all, haha.
(Oct. 19, 2020  4:50 PM)~Mana~ Wrote: Well, I wouldn't be extremely worried about High Jaggy' honestly. Jaggy' didn't do much and I don't expect the extra height on High Jaggy' will do much for the Driver at all.

But given that Blow' has already been an issue in Classic in the past and High Blow' is just a taller version of that (meaning more contact with metal Discs instead), as well as our existing approach to other plastic flat tips in the format such as Zephyr', Accel' etc, it makes sense for us to heavily consider whether it should be allowed at all, haha.