[Answered]  Best version of Valtryek/Valkyrie?

Hello,

Just joined this community and I’m new to Beyblades. Just started watching, battling, and collecting with my 2 sons. 

I was wondering, without changing anything or creating a customer combination of layers/parts, what is the best version of Valtryek/Valkyrie?

We having Wonder Valtryek & Genesis Valtryek but they always seem to lose. Both burst pretty often and seem to run out of stamina quickly. Is there any version that you would recommend? Cho-Z Valkyrie?  Slash Valkyrie? Winning Valkyrie? Valtryek V2? 

It’s my sons favorite Bey and is like to find a version he can use to compete with.
(May. 05, 2019  12:57 AM)SupaDav03 Wrote: Hello,

Just joined this community and I’m new to Beyblades. Just started watching, battling, and collecting with my 2 sons. 

I was wondering, without changing anything or creating a customer combination of layers/parts, what is the best version of Valtryek/Valkyrie?

We having Wonder Valtryek & Genesis Valtryek but they always seem to lose. Both burst pretty often and seem to run out of stamina quickly. Is there any version that you would recommend? Cho-Z Valkyrie?  Slash Valkyrie? Winning Valkyrie? Valtryek V2? 

It’s my sons favorite Bey and is like to find a version he can use to compete with.

Cho Z Valkrie definitely has the best stock combo if you “awaken” the evolution driver.
If you're unwilling to customize your Valkyrie combo, you're doing yourself a disservice.

None of the stock combos are going to be especially good for stamina: that's not the point of a Valkyrie layer.

In Classic format, Valkyrie is a fantastic attack layer, as is Victory Valkyrie. But the stock combos are generally garbage, with Valtryek V2 being slightly better.

Valtryek V3 has a decent combo, but will not shine in any tournament formats.

Wonder Valtryek V4 is a bit of a mess, with Volcanic being uncontrollable, but it's not a terrible combo. Not especially competitive.