BeyTest -- A Beyblade Testing App for Android (v1.0)

INTRODUCTION

I am very excited to finally release to you all an app I've been developing for a little over two months: BeyTest. Beytest is an application for Android-powered smartphones and tablets that is all about helping you record test results and post them in a clean, standard format for posting here!

I've done a lot of testing in my day, and recording the results and formatting them well for online consumption has always been one of the most tedious parts of the process. So, like any good CS major, I turned to my smartphone for a remedy, and this app is the result! This app cuts out one of the most annoying parts of combo testing, and it is my hope that by releasing this tool that more members might be able to start posting test results!

The app is completely free and ad-free and is available for download in Google Play for any Android-powered device. All I ask is that you tell me what you think of the app and if you come across any bugs or think of anything I should add!

WALKTHROUGH

First, you select two Beyblade customs. For each custom, you supply the custom's full name (for example, Earth Eagle 145WD), a shorter name (for example, Eagle), and what type of custom it is (Attack, Stamina, or Defense).

Once you enter the custom information, you can start a new test. The test screen will tell you which Beyblade should be launched first based on what type each custom is. After each round, simply press the button corresponding to which Beyblade won and what kind of win it was (KO or OS) and the data is automatically entered. You can also specify if there were any ties (the app assumes all ties are re-done). If you enter an incorrect round by mistake, simply press "Undo" to remove the erroneous entries. Once you are done, press "Test Complete" to save the results, or press either Back or the "Quit" button to exit without storing the results.